Professor Johnson and De Leon

Professor Johnson and Professor De León selected for Chancellor’s Award for Community-Engaged Scholars

Professor Gaye Theresa Johnson and Professor Jason De León have been selected as two of five UCLA faculty members who will receive the Chancellor’s Award for Community-Engaged Scholars. This program, supported with funding from the Chancellor’s Office, annually supports a cohort of UCLA faculty who will design a new course to integrate undergraduates into community-engaged research projects.  Undoubtedly, our colleagues will bolster our department’s already stellar reputation for community-engagement in undergraduate education.