Office Hours

Please use the following table to locate Fall 2020 office hours for Chicana/o Studies instructors and teaching assistants.

Note: Instructors should have provided Zoom IDs for virtual office hours to enrolled students only. For all other inquiries, email the instructors to set an appointment via Zoom. The department will not be providing Zoom IDs.

CourseInstructorEmailDay and Time
Chicano 10AKarina Almak.alma@ucla.eduWednesday 11:15 AM to 1:15 PM AND by appointment on Tuesday
Chicano 19-1Genevieve Carpiogcarpio@ucla.eduTBA
Chicano 19-2Maylei Blackwellmaylei@chavez.ucla.eduTBA
Chicano 19-3Robert Romerorcromero@chavez.ucla.eduTuesdays 12-1 and by appointment
Chicano 89Karina Almak.alma@ucla.eduWednesday 11:15 AM to 1:15 PM
Chicano 100XPOmar Gonzalezxicano73@g.ucla.eduTuesday 11:00 am – 1:00 pm and by appointment
Chicano 104Cristina Friasfrias2014@g.ucla.eduBy appointment
Chicano 105FAudrey Harrisaudreyharris1@ucla.eduFridays 1:00 – 2:00pm or by appointment
Chicano 113Martha Ramirez-Oropezamartha@sparcinla.orgTuesday and Thursday 3:00-4:00 pm or by appointment
Chicano 123Richard Andalonrandalon@ucla.eduMonday/Wednesday 3:30 – 4:30 p.m. & by Appointment
Chicano CM135/235Alicia Gaspar de Albaagdealba@ucla.eduTuesday/Thursday: 1-2 & by appointment
Chicano M144Maylei Blackwellmaylei@chavez.ucla.eduTBA
Chicano 169Helen Ellishelene@ucla.eduMondays 10:00am–12:00 pm & by appointment
Chicano 171Otto Santa Anaotto@ucla.eduT/R after lecture or by appointment
Chicano 174AXAvis Ridley-Thomasssmartinc@gmail.comOne – two hours before or after class
Chicano 178Robert Romerorcromero@chavez.ucla.eduTuesdays, 12-1 and by appointment
Chicano 188-1Vicente Carrillovincente.car@ucla.eduThursdays 2:00 – 4:00pm, or by appointment
Chicano 188-2Celina Martinezcmariamartinez@ucla.eduMondays 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Chicano 188-3Krissia Martinezkmrt06@ucla.edu Fridays 10-12pm & by appointment
Chicano 188-4Krissia Martinezkmrt06@ucla.eduBy appointment
Chicano 191Floridalma Boj Lopezfbojlopez@ucla.eduMondays 1-3pm
Chicano 200Alicia Gaspar de Albaagdealba@ucla.eduBy appointment
Chicano M206Chris Zepeda-Millanczm@ucla.eduTuesdays, 3-4pm
Chicano 239Alma Lopez Gaspar de Albaalma@ucla.eduMondays 12 – 1pm or by appointment
Chicano 254Virginia Espinovespino@chavez.ucla.eduWednesday 2:30 – 4:30pm or by appointment
Chicano M257Chris Zepeda-Millanczm@ucla.eduTBA