Office Hours

Please use the following table to locate Winter 2021 office hours for Chicana/o Studies instructors and teaching assistants.

Note: Instructors should have provided Zoom IDs for virtual office hours to enrolled students only. For all other inquiries, email the instructors to set an appointment via Zoom. The department will not be providing Zoom IDs.

CourseInstructorEmailOffice Hours
Chicano 10B
Zepeda-Millan, C.czm@ucla.edu
Chicano M18Abrego, L.J.abrego@ucla.edu
Chicano 89Zepeda-Millan, C.czm@ucla.eduTBA
Chicano CM106/C276Hayes-Bautista, D.dhayesb@ucla.edu
Chicano CM110Gonzalez, O.O.xicano73@ucla.edu
Chicano 113BRamirez-Oropeza, M.marthae@g.ucla.eduby Appointment Tuesday and Thursday 3:00 – 4:00 PM
Chicano M114Martinez, C.M.martinez.celina@gmail.com
Chicano M118Abrego, L.J.abrego@ucla.edu
Chicano 127Martinez, K.M.kmrt06@ucla.edu
Chicano 129Andalon, R.randalon@ucla.edu
Chicano M133Gaspar de Alba, A.agdealba@ucla.edu
Chicano 138BCarpio, G.G.gcarpio@chavez.ucla.edu
Chicano 142Ellis, H.helene@ucla.edu
Chicano 153ABoj Lopez, F.E.fbojlopez@chavez.ucla.edu
Chicano 169BMacias, R.F.reynaldo@chavez.ucla.edu
Chicano M174AXRidley Thomas, A.Favisridleythomas@me.com
Chicano M175Lopez Gaspar de Alalma@ucla.eduTR 12noon – 1pm or by Appointment
Chicano 181Espino, V.R.vespino@chavez.ucla.edu
Chicano 188-1Villegas Rivera, F.fervrivera@g.ucla.edu
Chicano 188-2Frias, C.M.frias2014@g.ucla.edu
Chicano 191Blackwell, M.S.maylei@ucla.edu
Chicano 201Macias, R.F.reynaldo@chavez.ucla.eduMondays, 1:30 PM until 3:00 PM, or by appt
Chicano 238Black, C.V.cvblack@HUMNET.UCLA.EDU
Chicano 291-1Rivera, K.D.riverak@ucla.edu
Chicano 291-2Romero, R.C.rcromero@chavez.ucla.eduWednesdays 1-2 p.m., and by appointment.
Chicano 291-3Carpio, G.G.gcarpio@chavez.ucla.eduTBA
CourseTAEmailOffice Hours
Chicano M174A
Disc 1A
Julio Aliceajulio.a.alicea@gmail.com
Chicano CM106
Disc 1C, 1D
Vicente Carrillovince3793@g.ucla.edu
Chicano 153AJoana Chavezjchav029@gmail.com
Chicano 10B
Disc 1K, 1L
Kevin Cruz Amayakcruz53@g.ucla.eduFridays 2-4pm PST
Chicano 10B
Disc 1D, 1M
Isabel Duronicduron@gmail.com
Chicano CM106
Disc 1B
Joana Fernandez Nuñezjoana.fernandez.nunez@gmail.com
Chicano 153AAndrew Floresandeflore@g.ucla.edu
Chicano 10B
Disc 1H, 1N
Rachel Freemanrachelfreeman8@gmail.com
Chicano 153ABriceida Hernandez-Toledobriherntol@ucla.edu
Chicano 138BBrenda Larabslara@ucla.edu
Chicano 10B
Disc 1J, 1O
Dafne Lunadafneluna@ucla.edu
Chicano 10B
Disc 1C, 1E
Gabriela Rodriguez Gomezgrgomez@ucla.eduWeds. 10AM to 12:00PM (noon) PST
Chicano 10B
Disc 1B, 1P
Sophia Sambranosophsamb@ucla.edu
Chicano 10B
Disc 1A, 1G
Leonardo Vilchis-Zaratelvilchiszarate@g.ucla.edu
Chicano CM106
Disc 1A
Jordan Williamsonjordanwill@g.ucla.edu
Chicano 291Nadia Zepedanadiazepeda1@ucla.eduTuesdays 9am – 10am & Thursday 5pm – 6pm